AshLieAxAndIke

Welcome to Our Craziness!

I went to DC February 7, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — ashlieaxandike @ 8:31 pm

I went to DC with my sister a couple weeks ago and had a ton of fun but didn’t remember to take very many pictures. I am bad at that and need to do better.

It was really cold on the way out.



This is in IN. The trees had a beautiful skim of ice on every branch. They were so shimmery and wonderful.

The Washington Monument

In front of the White House(it’s actually the back….)
This has to be the longest escalator ever. It’s at the Roslynn metro stop (which is where our hotel was at) and right near where the metro goes under the Potomac River so it’s really really deep. This is probably at least 2 stories long.

 

4 Responses to “I went to DC”

  1. Lace Says:

    Wow those are some cool pictures! That is a chance of a life time to go see DC! I’m so glad you got to go and you made it home safe & sound!
    I love the way you described those trees, you should be a writer!!!

  2. Kim Says:

    VERY FUN! I love the Memorial pic, very cool shot. Did you see the “orbs” on that escalator pic? Ask Lace all about orbs. Hehehe. SO neat, thanks for sharing.

  3. Lace Says:

    No way there’s orbs?!!

  4. Lace Says:

    he! he! I see them now!


Leave a Reply

