AshLieAxAndIke

Welcome to Our Craziness!

February 26, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — ashlieaxandike @ 9:34 pm

3 kids are exhausting! We had them all day sunday and today and they have been going back and sleeping at the aunts house. Tomorrow we will have them all day+sleepover. We are getting a bunkbed set up tomorrow. They are really good kids and so cute. I’m loving them already. And, yeah, it will be super hard if they do end up going back to their family, but it’s their mom. I am happy to be helping out and showing them what a normal(me? normal?) family, a stable family can be like. We do hope for adoption, but we know that there is always a chance that they will go back home.

I’m really overwhelmed right now. It just is so much planning and so much I need to think about(like getting a bed and toys and getting my baby stuff out yet, how do I get them all to sleep in the same room, etc) but I’m just taking it one day at a time. I’m trying to not even think about the big picture of how much I need to do right now and just do one thing, then the next.

Anyway. They are great. They both have a few issues, but they all will. There are reasons these kids are in foster care, you know.

 

One Response to “”

  1. Kim Says:

    Is there anything that I can do to help in this transition? My kids share a room…it is really hard. I don’t have any real secret other than to have patience. It is so fun for them to all share a room. Hopefully your first night goes okay. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to help you okay? HUGS


Leave a Reply

