AshLieAxAndIke

Welcome to Our Craziness!

March 8, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — ashlieaxandike @ 10:46 pm

I’ve been pretty negative in my posts lately, and that’s not how I’m feeling all the time. So I thought I’d just post and let you all know that I really am ok. ๐Ÿ™‚ It is hard, but I’m honestly blessed with extra patience and understanding. There were many days when I only had S that I felt angrier and more out of control than I’m feeling right now. (which should be opposite) The boys are great. We are all figuring out how to make this work and the rules. I set up a sticker chart the other day and they are liking that. A is doing awesome and is really motivated by it. S seems to be doing better and is getting most of his stickers. I didn’t get to spend as much one on one(or even just playing with all of them) attention today, but I’m sure that will help S’s issues. I’ve been paying attention and he is really craving my attention too, but he is just displaying it different. (i.e. C follows me around the house whining to be picked up and touched and S disobeys….) I’ll do better tomorrow. ๐Ÿ˜‰ There is always tomorrow to be better. We are doing great. I wouldn’t have expected any less stress or upheaval from any of them, so considering what has happened in everyones lives lately, Life is good.

 

One Response to “”

  1. Kim Says:

    Glad to hear that things were better yesterday. Hope the same today. Still think of you all the time!


Leave a Reply

