AshLieAxAndIke

Welcome to Our Craziness!

I still have issues…. March 29, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — ashlieaxandike @ 8:46 pm

Today was going fine till lunch. I tried to make a grand elaborate meal(hamburgers and tator tots can be grand and elaborate when you mainly eat PB&J and Mac n Cheese)but no one was letting me cook. C was crying crying crying, and Ax and S were totally hyper and needy and wouldn’t leave me alone, so it all started in the struggle to actually get the lunch made. Finally after about 45 mintues I got lunch on the table and ready for everyone. All the little people proceeded to hate my grand elaborate meal and refuse to eat it. I couldn’t handle it. I freaked out that I had just had to fight them off for 45 mintues. (Literally fight them off!) so that I could make this meal, and suddenly no one wanted to eat it. I couldn’t take it.

The whole afternoon went downhill from there and ended in me telling them in not so many words that tonight wasn’t working and we were going to get an early start on tomorrow by going to bed early(1 whole hour early) with none of the normal bedtime routine happenings. I told them both that today was bad and tomorrow was going to be a better day.

What is so unfair about today is that everyone was fine. I was the one having the meltdown, so why did everyone decide they needed to follow me and have thier own little meltdowns. It’s not quite fair that when I’m having a bad day everyone decides they are going to have bad days too. I don’t like how affected they are by me. It only makes it worse.

Tomorrow will be a better day.

 

3 Responses to “I still have issues….”

  1. Trina Says:

    I hope you have a better day!!!!!

  2. Kim Says:

    “When Momma ain’t happy, ain’t nobody happy” or something like that! Sister, welcome to my world…where when I melt down, everyone meltsdown. Heaps of melted people all over the place. I am sure you don’t freak out as much as I do, oh and your stamina to make them go to be earlier…I have those days! Hang in there, it will get better, it has to!

  3. Mom Says:

    I always hated that “mom sets the tone for the family” It just didn’t seem fair. However, as I sit on the other side of life, now—I see that it is completely true. may I offer a small word of advice that was given to me in one of my meltdown-moments? I was told to do two things that would help me and when i did them, it did indeed make my day go better. so here they are:
    1–get up 15 minutes before the kids get up (ususally–sometimes they just beat you up no matter what) so you have a moment to gather yourself together and be ready for the day
    2–say your prayers sometime during that 15 minutes period of time. Heavenly Father wants to help you and will be there for you. He cares how your day goes and I can testify that if you do this, your day will go smoother and be better.
    try it out for a week and see for yourself. I remember many times that it helped me—especially the prayer part. I love you and know that you are doing well and I’m very proud of you for what you are doing. hang in there. Someday they’ll be teenagers and then you’ll remember these days with longing. 🙂


Leave a Reply

