AshLieAxAndIke

Welcome to Our Craziness!

August 22, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — ashlieaxandike @ 1:02 am

A had an accident at work today

http://www.ksl.com/?nid=148&sid=1674992

He is pretty broken right now-he shattered one heel, broke/shattered part of the bottom of both legs with open wounds, shattered his sacrum, broke his L1 vertebrae, and has a punctured lung.

We did surgery on his legs tonight, they have the lung under control. It’s looking good on his back-meaning the spinal shaft looks intact so there is a chance he won’t be paralysed but we won’t know that for sure for awhile. He won’t even be able to try and walk for 3 months they said, because of the shattered sacrum.

All of these come with so many other problems. We are lucky he isn’t dead, we are blessed for so many things right now, but it’s a long hard road ahead and I’m just numb so please pray for us-we are going to need some extra help.

 

7 Responses to “”

  1. lace Says:

    That was all over the news last night and I thought… A is a window washer???? OUCH! 7 stories huh? Where is he at right now? Can we do anything to help? We could definantely help out with anything you need at all… kids, rides, food, anything at all!!!! Let us know PLEASE!!!
    Tony

  2. marci Says:

    Please please let me know if I can help you. I heard this morning when Tony called…my heart broke.
    I can watch your kids at a moments notice, just let me know!!
    Good thing A is always so active, it will make his recovery a lot smoother.
    Keep us posted!
    ~loves~

  3. Kim Says:

    ASH! Oh my heck…I am SO very thankful that he is okay for the moment, could have been a much different outcome. AMAZING…only And could have survived…what a man! If you need ANYTHING, please call, I can especially help with the boys Tues and Thurs and afternoons M, W, F…I have my background check and a home study…so if you need me, please use me! Let us know when we can come and visit…our prayers and thoughts are with you lady…if you need to talk/cry/scream, my shoulder and ears are here for you! Love, love, love to you all.

  4. Tina Says:

    I am so sorry sweetie, if you need anything let me know. I will keep you all in my thoughts.

  5. Kei Says:

    Thinking of you and keeping you all in my prayers.
    Hugs,
    Kei

  6. Jeanie Says:

    You don’t know me, but I was friends with Tony, Andy and Justin in high school. Tony sent me an e-mail letting me know what happened and sent this link to you blog and I just want to let you know I am so very sorry, and I will keep your family in my prayers!!! I hope you have the love and comfort you need at this time and for the time it will take for Andy to recover. All my best to you.

    Sincerely,
    Jeanie (Perry) Christensen

  7. Anonymous Says:

    We read this daily, poring over the words and looking for something that we can’t find. Don’t forget that we’re here for you and i’ll be sure to comment a lot so that you remember that, ok?
    Much love
    Tay and Brian G


Leave a Reply

