AshLieAxAndIke

Welcome to Our Craziness!

Aug. 28th August 28, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — ashlieaxandike @ 5:14 pm

Surgery Day. I’ve been dreading this for the last week. He went into surgery this morning at 7:30am. I got to the hospital around 8:00am. All I had heard was 2 hours, but I knew it would be longer than that-that was only for one of the things they were doing today. We called the medsurg icu at 10:30(3 hours later) to see if he was back of not and they said they were told not to expect him till after 5pm. WHAT THE? 5 pm?!? So we were able to get the number for the OR and we have gotten updates a couple times. Last update was 5pm and they said another 2 and a half hours. Dang-a 12 hour surgery! It’s crazy. I left before Stryker woke up this morning and I’ll be I get home after he goes to sleep tonight. “Stryker had a hard day….” “Mommy had a hard day…”

I’ll update later. Hopefully I don’t get home too late.

 

3 Responses to “Aug. 28th”

  1. Kei Says:

    Waiting is so hard. Prayers honey.
    Hugs, Kei

  2. Sounds like Daddy had a hard day too! You sounded great today. Thanks for keeping us updated.

  3. mum2brady Says:

    Ashlee – you guys are in our thoughts and prayers. I am praying the surgery went well – 12 hours – wow – that is intense. I’ll keep checking in on you guys. I hope you and Stryker have a better day today….

    Hugs and prayers,

    Christie


Leave a Reply

