AshLieAxAndIke

Welcome to Our Craziness!

Sept. 3rd (day 13) September 3, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — ashlieaxandike @ 7:40 pm

Andy had a bad day today. He was not happy. He is still in a lot of pain, and I’m sure day by day it’s hard to stay positive. He has some weird symptoms right now and they are trying to figure out what is going on in his body. He isn’t using all his lung capacity, so that could produce a fever, but also last night his blood pressure dropped to 80 something over 60 something-really really low! and he was looking like he was going into shock, but didn’t. Today his left arm is swollen a lot. So, today they did doppler on his arm(they can see inside the blood vessels) and they found 2 blood clots. They upped his dosage of blood thinner to as high as they could, but they need to talk to the surgeons to get cleared for full dosage of blood thinners. I’m sure they will ask tomorrow when the Dr.’s are back in.

They also did a CT scan on his lungs and abdomen. I’m not exactly sure what they are looking for, just abnormalities. The nurse reassured me that this can be normal, and they figure out what’s happening pretty fast. I’m worried. I keep thinking ‘he can’t survive a fall 75 feet just to die of a blood clot can he?’ but I know deep down that the Lord saved him from that fall, and I will have faith that he won’t let him die in the hospital. It must have not been his time, and I’m going to have faith that 13 days later still isn’t his time.

He was pretty sleepy and calm today. He wasn’t asking me to move him around every 10 seconds. I feel bad-he looks like he is getting depressed. I probably would if I were him! Maybe tomorrow will be a better day.

Alex starts Kindergarten on Wednesday and tonight my mom took us out and bought both the older boys cute backpacks. Little kid backpacks. One of my pet peeves is when I see an itty bitty kindergartener with a backpack that is bigger than they are! She bought them both a new shirt too. We already have plenty of pants, so we didn’t need that. He got a few school supplies. He is super excited to go to school.

 

6 Responses to “Sept. 3rd (day 13)”

  1. Kei Says:

    Ashlee, I believe and have every faith that Andy survived for a far greater purpose that has yet to be unveiled. I imagine that next year, on the anniversary of the fall, you and Andy will look back on the past year and marvel over all that Andy’s overcome.
    I am praying that the blood thinners do their job, that the fever and swelling go down, and that his blood pressure gets back to normal.

    Oh, and about backpacks…. don’t be peeved at me, lol~ William’s has been a regular one and he’s just a tiny lil’ guy… though he hadn’t been wearing it until the end of last school year. I put it on his bus & his aide always took it off and carried it. πŸ˜‰

    Hugs,Kei

  2. Sally Says:

    Ashlee,

    I am sorry to hear that today was a tough day for you and Andy. I do believe that he survived that fall for a reason though, and like you I don’t think it was to spend 13 days in a hospital and not survive. I keep you in my prayers constantly, all of you. I will pray that the blood thinners do what is needed to clear out the clots, and that things with his swelling, fever, lungs and all the other things keeping him tine ICU will be fixed and he will be in a regular room soon when his body is ready. I hope that Alex has a good first day at Kindergarten!

  3. Kimmie Says:

    😦 Is there anything I can do? I know we ask and ask, but I mean it. So cute about the backpacks…I bet A is super excited! I remember my first day, I loved it. Hey, we just bought us the “Baby Signing Times” just so we could see S…did I tell you that already? TOO HILARIOUS, Diaper Dance….hehehe. Anyway, you’ve inspired me, with Andy signing, it is time I suck it up and learn it and teach it to my kids! Hang in there, will up our dosage of prayers and positive thoughts! Loves to all.

  4. Sherry3995 Says:

    Ashley,

    Don’t worry about anything; insted, pray about everything. Tell God what you need, and thank him for all He has done. Phil. 4:6

    Andy survived that fall for a reason. In time you will know that reason.

    I agree with the back packs. What is bad is when the kids get older and the big back packs are loaded with books! They are so heavy. Really bad for thier backs.

  5. Sarah Says:

    ~ Hugs ~

    Just saying hi, you are in our thoughts a lot.

    Sarah

  6. Trina Says:

    I think about you guys everyday….

    Loves


Leave a Reply

