AshLieAxAndIke

Welcome to Our Craziness!

8 Crazy things about me September 9, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — ashlieaxandike @ 9:40 pm

I think I was tagged by someone forever ago to do this. Finally I’ll do it! šŸ™‚

1-I CAN NOT STAND METAL! It’s horrible, and probably very ‘mental’ of me. I do most anything possible to not touch it. I hate the smell it leaves on my hands and I end up washing them till they don’t stink anymore. I can’t hold change, I hate metal doorknobs, I have a plastic keychain. I don’t like it when other people touch metal, and I don’t get how they are ok with it. No reason, it’s not ‘germy’ or ‘dirty’….it’s just….just…nasty! I was reading in a consumer reports magazine about how they reviewed tuna fish, and to ‘clean the pallette’ after each tasting it said they would suck on boiled pennies. EWWWWWWW! Seriously-I would die(or throw up) if you amde me put metal in my mouth. (let me tell you how much I love the dentist-just can’t think about it. blegh.)

2-The only reason my house isn’t cluttered is because I hate hate junk. If we haven’t used it in 6 months to a year I want to get rid of it. I have a pile right now of stuff to get rid of. Anyone want stuff?

3-I’m more than a bit undiagnosed OCD. Everything has to be organized and have a plan. Everything has to have a pattern and symmetry. I’m not sure if that makes any sense. examples-when playing games with cards, the piles of cards have to be lined up and straight. It gives me anxiety to have them messed up. I count stuff-like when folding clothes, or putting groceries away. I love to scrapbook, but it can take me forever to make a page because I overthink everything.

4-I have horrible teeth. I am just less than religious about brushing them, but even still I have had more cavities than i can count, 1 root canal and 3 crowns…and I’m only 25!

5- I like bottled water. I think it tastes better, and gets colder than regular water. We even have a ‘water cooler’ like at an office. It’s always cold (or always hot…) and yummy purified. My favorite.

to be continued….

 

3 Responses to “8 Crazy things about me”

  1. Kei Says:

    Metal does have a funky scent.
    I’m a packrat… it would drive you nuts.
    If you were truly OCD would you have left this unfinished for the last 3 things? LOL. I am, but only slightly about certain things.
    I had a lot of work done on my teeth before I was 25 too.
    When I started drinking bottled water, I stopped getting UTIs. Haven’t had a problem since we moved into our house either… must have good well water here.

    Can’t wait to see the other 3 things šŸ™‚

  2. Amy Says:

    I don’t have the metal issue you do, but putting pennies in your mouth? Ugh, it’s making me gag just thinking about it. I never noticed about bottled water getting colder, but now that you mention it, it does, doesn’t it? I prefer the bottled stuff too. I think the people that said Salt Lake had the best tasting tap water must be off thier rockers. They were swishing too much of the sauce before they tasted it and it compromised the results.

  3. JaLyn Says:

    I must say I’m a pack rat too, so don’t come over to my house. I am working on it because my DH doesn’t like it, but I still have a long way to go. I love stuff and would be at your house looking at your stuff if I wasn’t thinking about my DH and how much he would not like that. I have the same problem with scrap booking. my friends would do 5 pages it my one. I gave up trying and just get together for the fun now. My friends say here cut this or punch that and I think it is more fun doing things for them than thinking about my own stuff :).


Leave a Reply

