AshLieAxAndIke

Welcome to Our Craziness!

September 24, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — ashlieaxandike @ 8:36 pm

Today ended up being a crazy day. I was thinking it was going to be a relaxing morning, and we could just hang out and not have to rush to the hospital or anything. I remembered, in bed last night, that I had court for the boys this morning. I went to that(nothing happened again-but we are getting closer and closer to stuff actually happening. lol). The caseworker has to do a home visit once a month so she asked if she could come over after court. Sure! (I immediately called Aprill at home with my kids and asked her to make sure they were dressed!) On the way home I got a call from Susan, the lady from workers comp, and she said that she, and a guy for a lift and a guy for the other machine could come over this morning to evaluate. Sure! I’ll be home. lol

The caseworker came and went(and didn’t have any problem with Alex’s hair-hopefully ‘mom’ doesn’t either!)

The guy from Magic rest, Susan, and a couple guys from paramed(The president actually…it’s a local company and a really new product) Their product-I can’t remember what it’s exactly called, but we can call it the paratrans-is awesome! I love love love it. It’s super easy to use and not attached to the house. It’s pretty cool. He would transfer to it’s chair, then it just climbs the stairs. so hard to explain-you have to just see it. The magic rest guy stayed and we talked about a lift. I think Susan is thinking of getting the para trans then if this becomes long term installing a lift. He is also the guy who they ordered the bath bench and toilet chair and slide board from. He walked around the house, looked at the bathroom, etc. Nothing new, but everything is getting a bit closer to coming. He will be delivering the stuff later this week.

I got the kids off and my car gassed up and off to the hospital. I didn’t get there till 1pm. He is having more nerve pain today. He is feeling more and more of that. I wonder if that means that the nerves are healing and starting to ‘feel’ again. I hope that it’s not permanant. He isn’t liking it-it’s shooting pain, and burning, etc. you can’t touch his right toes right now or it causes him too much sensation. He wasn’t liking his nurse today at all. the guy didn’t seem like he knew how to do anything. So between the 2, Andy didn’t seem to be having the best day. Time goes so fast while I’m there, but nothing much happens and that doesn’t make sense to me, but it always seems like it’s time to go so fast.

I got my kids and went to do a couple errands. I went to lowes to find the special door hinges to make the door open wider and after waiting for like 20 minutes they told me they don’t have them. grrr! I can’t do that with 3 kids, so I’m going to just tell Susan tomorrow I can pick them up if she needs, but she has to tell me where to go that has them. I don’t have the time or energy for that. It was frustating.

I’m exhausted. It’s been a long day for me. I’m not sure how I’ll do it when Andy is home and I’m home all day with the kids and him and….it’s just going to be a lot of work. ‘Can we do it?” “Yes we can!”

 

8 Responses to “”

  1. Kei Says:

    Wow, what a busy day!!! No wonder you’re exhausted. I hope the nerve pain means they’re healing~ would make sense, right? Sorry it’s causing Andy discomfort but at least he’s feeling something! He’s going to be home before you know it… I’ll have to round up a list of comedies you’d both enjoy for the days he (and you) may need to laugh through the pain (or stress).

  2. April Says:

    Okay “Bob!” (can we build it-yes we can!) Sounds like it’s all coming together!

  3. Sorry, I’ll start writing my last name-I forgot your sister is April too! Usually when I comment places it lists my first and last name (or just my last name!) I just realized it’s only posting my first name on yours! Sorry for the confusion!

  4. Kimmie Says:

    hehehe, I’m with April…Bob, you can do anything! We are here to help you too…please let me!

  5. Tony Says:

    You can Doo it!

  6. Ash, we worked with a company called Assist. They order the hinges and keep them on hand because according to them it is really har dto find them even on the internet. He said even if you know whatyoua re looking for, they almost always send the wrong thing.

    Call Assist 801 355-7085 If you can’t get them from Roger, he can tell you where to get them.

  7. Amy Cannon Says:

    Ashlee, Hang in there. We are praying for you and Andy and everyone else. I know you can do it. Please let other people help you so you don’t feel overwhelmed.

  8. ashandike Says:

    Thanks Rachel-I’ll call them. Thanks so much for the phone number!


Leave a Reply

