AshLieAxAndIke

Welcome to Our Craziness!

Sept. 30th September 30, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — ashlieaxandike @ 7:45 pm

Andy is doing better today. They didn’t drain his lungs(we are thinking it has something to do with it being the weekend…) so we are going to have to start over with that process. They put him back on blood thinners today. He isn’t feeling as nauseas as he was, and hardly as cruddy, but he still just stayed in bed. I had told him to try and be in his chair at 10am and I would be there to help him finish getting ready. We got there shortly after 10(after a stressful morning of getting 3 kids and self ready for church by 9:30. I don’t know how I’ll ever do it with 3 kids and self and Andy if we have church at 9am!) but Andy was still in bed and they were working on getting ready to cath. I guess all those iv fluids are starting to come out and he is really full really often. We cathed and got him dressed, but by then it was 10:30. Church is only a half hour and by the time we got his boots on and him in the chair…and down to church it would be over. So we just hung out in the room.

The boys brought up their game boys and Charlie wasn’t feeling really well, so he just cuddled and slept and we were in the awesome private room, so we stayed a long time-till 3:30! It was great. I had a lot of fun. Aprill came with to help-she also helped get us ready in the morning. She is over so much, it’s great. We brought our own lunch and everything. Andy cuddled Charlie for a lot of the time, it was really cute. 🙂

I’m nervous that he won’t be coming home this week. I really want him to, but it is pretty important that he is healthy too. I don’t know what would have happened if he had been at home when his oxygen dropped on friday, so that makes me really nervous! I just hope that he gets better fast.

 

3 Responses to “Sept. 30th”

  1. Kei Says:

    Sorry to hear he’s not been feeling well… I hope they figure it out soon. Gee whiz~ I go away from the computer for a few days and Andy has a rough time. Coincidence? Hmmmm… guess I’d best not skip any more days, lol.

    Praying the doctors figure out what’s going on so they can figure out the treatment so he can get home soon!

    Hugs & prayers, Kei

  2. Sherry3995 Says:

    One day at a time. Just take it one day at a time. Even when some days are rougher then others, just take a deep breath and move forward. You both are in my prayers.

  3. Kimmie Says:

    We are praying for you here. I totally understand wanting him home, but wanting him healthy too, the right things will happen at the right time, be strong! Love you guys!


Leave a Reply

