AshLieAxAndIke

Welcome to Our Craziness!

I don’t even know what to write October 8, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — ashlieaxandike @ 9:24 pm

We are so busy but we aren’t doing anything. I’m doing everything and nothing at the same time. Tonight I am honestly thinking I just can’t do this. I’m in way over my head. I am feeling really negative. I don’t have this much patience. I don’t have this much energy. I don’t have this much understanding. I don’t know how to do this.

 

11 Responses to “I don’t even know what to write”

  1. Jenni aka MommyJ Says:

    Ash… I’d love to help you in any way possible. Please call me. You are much stronger than you realize, it will probably take time to make a routine, but you’ll get there! Take Care!

  2. Kei Says:

    Ashlee, take a deep breath and exhale slowly. One step at a time, one issue at a time, one moment at a time. Right now everything feels overwhelming, which is so understandable with everything that’s happened in these 7 weeks. Up to this point, you’ve been in a mode of dealing with everything and being strong for everyone. Now it’s catching up with you. Jenni’s right, it will probably take some time to make a routine, but it will help once you get into one. Take care of the most important things, and learn to let the little things take a back seat. Remind yourself that it is not always going to be this busy.
    You’re still in my thoughts and prayers daily.

    (((HUGS)))

  3. Hil Says:

    Have you ever talked with someone about getting a CNA to come help you with some of the stuff? Go through home health for some help? I know we used to go out on a few workers comp cases. You should be able to get help, and take it if you can get it!

  4. Sherry3995 Says:

    Ashley, remember Philippians 4:6
    Don’t worry about anything; instead pray about everything. Tell God what you need, and thank him for all he has done.
    (((hugs)))

  5. Tay Says:

    so, it’s ok to lock yourself in the bathroom for two minutes to catch your breath and maybe kick at the towels. 🙂 it’s only been a couple of days and you’re doing marvelously.

  6. LeeAnn Says:

    It was great seeing you at the concert. I hope you had a good time. If you need anything, please let me know what I can do to help.

    Love you!

  7. Katie Says:

    Let me know if there is anything I can do to help you. Hang in there. We are praying for you guys.

  8. monica Says:

    oh ash (((hugs))
    i agree with jenni..you are amazingly strong..i know you can do this. i’m here if you need me.

  9. Sally Says:

    Please know that you have so many prayers and people willing to help you out. I saw you at the concert last night but was too hesitant to come say hi. I didn’t want to intrude on your family! I hope you are having a better day today.

    Sending lots of love.

  10. Kimmie Says:

    I used to be a CNA…if you guys need me to help for a few hours so you can have a break, I am here for you. I agree though, there should be some help coming in from Worker’s Comp or something. Let me know…

  11. Tonya Says:

    *hugs*
    I’m sorry you had a rough day. I’m available to help anytime. Remember that even though Andy is home doesn’t mean you have to take everything on full-force. Call me if you need anything!! And do see about getting a CNA to come out and help, even if it’s once or twice a week to help with things.


Leave a Reply

