AshLieAxAndIke

Welcome to Our Craziness!

This week. October 19, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — ashlieaxandike @ 7:20 pm

It’s been so long! I can’t beleive I haven’t posted since sunday.

Andy has had a pretty rough week, which means I’ve also had a pretty rough week. Monday we decided he needed to see a Dr. and sure enough he had a UTI. We got him antibiotic for that. They worked for a couple days, but then there were some concerns and his pee was starting to stink bad again so we took him back in. They had just got the culture back from Monday and sure enough the infection is resistant to the antibiotic they gave him, so we got a new perscription.

He has been having trouble sitting for any length of time because of nerve pain in his bottom. It just hurts sooo much, and was getting worse fast. We missed his first therapy appt. monday since we went to the dr. We went on thursday and friday. I’m sure all the pain is just regression from not doing therapy for a week and a half. He really went backwards fast, so therapy is going to be so helpful I think. They worked mostly on his hamstrings. Having really tight hamstrings can pull down on the sacrum and back bones and that can be what’s causing him so much pain. They massaged and stretched them for quite a long time and even after that he only measured at 25 degrees off the table straight legged. She said ultimate goal, or normal is 100 degrees, so he is really tight and that could easily be what is causing so much pain. He is already feeling so much better-from the uti getting better and the therapy. He is actually sitting in his chair tonight by his own choice-so he is really not hurting as much as he has been. Yay!

I’ve been so stressed out and busy. I am constantly wanted by someone. I feel like I’m just running from one thing to the next. Rarely do I have time to sit and relax, and if I do just make that time I feel like I pay for it after because everyone becomes needy while I’m resting so it’s 100 times more work to ‘catch up’. Yesterday while I was waiting for alex at an appointment I fell asleep in the waiting room. He came out, someone else woke me up, but alex said “I saw you sleeping.” I told him yeah, I’m just super tired. He said very matter of fact “When we get home you can nap.” Thanks for the permission little man.

I bought thank you cards this week-so Andy will be writing those in all his free time. Bwah ha ha. Poor guy has no choice. I’m to busy and he sits and plays his gameboy for hours a day so I’m making him write the thank you cards. 🙂 We really do have so much to be thankful for.

 

2 Responses to “This week.”

  1. Kimmie Says:

    I hate writing thank you cards. I am always SO thankful, don’t get me wrong, but the hand cramps and the hours and hours of doing it after weddings, baby showers, parties…I think it is hilarious you are making Andy do it…love that! Hope things slow down a bit and you get some more YOU time…loves!

  2. Kei Says:

    Hope Andy’s UTI is clearing up quickly with the new antibiotic.

    Too cute of Alex to give you permission to nap when you got home… but I’m thinking you probably didn’t. The danger around here when I nap in the afternoon is someone always grabs one (or both) of my cameras and gets pics of me all contorted in my chair, mouth agape, drooling…

    Way to go, putting Andy to work on cards. 😀

    Still keeping you all in my prayers.


Leave a Reply

