AshLieAxAndIke

Welcome to Our Craziness!

Another week down October 26, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — ashlieaxandike @ 11:12 am

It’s been 9 and a half weeks now. We are settling in a bit. I’ve stopped being crazy about organizing my house. There is a company called ‘pick me up’ and they are coming and picking him up for therapy 2 of the 3 times he goes every week. That will be so nice. I wish I could be everywhere, but I just sit and watch mostly at therapy. I’ll still be going once a week to see what they are doing and all. they picked him up for the first time today. That’s going to help me not feel so busy.

We also have a nurse coming out to give andy a shower 3 times a week. It takes so long(2 hours!) so I’ve only been able to do it when I had someone here to watch the kids (or they are asleep, but by then we are both so tired). He has only been getting a shower about once a week. I have felt really bad that I haven’t given him a shower more often than that, but it’s just been so hard. I didn’t like that I couldn’t do it all myself, but they came for the first time last night to shower him and it was so nice to not have to do that myself.

I had a couple friends come over and clean my house. That was so helpful too.

So it is getting  better. It’s been really overwhelming. there is just always so much to do, but I’ve been feeling like I’m just going backwards.  Having other people do some of the things is going to really help, and I’m really working on being more relaxed. Everyone needs me to be more relaxed and I’m really trying.

 

6 Responses to “Another week down”

  1. Tony Says:

    Keep it up Ashlee. You always make it look so easy. You are so organized already, and that is what keeps you ahead of the game. Thank your mom for that. You’re both sooo Awesome!

  2. Sherry3995 Says:

    Thanks for the update. Don’t beat yourself up for not being able to be everywhere at once. You are an awesome woman! You Go Girl!!

  3. Kei Says:

    Sounds like you are getting a chance to breathe again. I’m glad there are people around that can take some of the responsibilities that were pulling at you.

    Hugs & Prayers,
    Kei

  4. LeeAnn Says:

    Think of and love you. You are amazing. I am glad you are settling in. Take Care of yourself. Let me know if there is anything I can do for you.

  5. Sally Says:

    I’m so glad that you are able to get some extra help and hopefully won’t feel so overwhelmed. Sorry I haven’t been so good at keeping up with things. I’m glad to hear that things are still progressing.

  6. JaLyn Says:

    It’s good to hear that you are getting help. I don’t know how anyone could do all that you have to do. Thanks for the update and have fun on Halloween.


Leave a Reply

