AshLieAxAndIke

Welcome to Our Craziness!

November 10, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — ashlieaxandike @ 10:42 pm

Ah, I’ve gotten really bad at this!

Surgery went well. They did what they wanted and he is doing ok. They cleaned out the area and put in bone cement to hold the spot. In about 5 weeks they will go in and do the actual bone graft. Andy is not loving life right now. He is ALWAYS in pain and uncomfortable and that just wears on him. He’s been having a few rough days. It’s hard to go backwards with surgery and he just can’t get rid of that dang UTI. I have to call on monday-He needs stronger or longer antibiotics. So, he is feeling yucky and is down. Anyone wanna come play with him? He gets pretty bored.

On a good note, I had a night without my boys last night and went to breakfast with Aprill. 🙂 Then tonight we cleaned my kitchen and dining room and bathroom. I organized my desk/paid bills and I’m working on Laundry. My house feels so clean!

Andy and I are still working hard at being patient and loving. He has a hard time because he is just in pain all the time and that makes him impatient and I have a hard time cause I feel like I have a million things to do and he takes a long time to do anything. But, we are both trying as hard as we can and we will come out of this better. We will have a better relationship. I walk around biting my tongue all day, and I’m sure he does too, but it’s good for us to bite our tongues a bit more and talk a bit less I think. 🙂

We have an appt with Dr. Bauman next wednesday. Andy is really hoping to get rid of the back brace. He is really planning on that happening. Hopefully it does. That would be so nice to not have to worry about the boots OR the back brace. Next step-wheelchair. lol

 

2 Responses to “”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    I have been reading this blog and I am so happy to hear of the progress you guys are making! I am just curious though as to what Andy’s prognosis looks like?? Is he ever going to be able to walk again? If so when are they thinking? Is he going to be able to live normally again or is he going to have problems his whole life? I truly do pray for you guys and hope things continue to get better and may the Lord bless you guys with love and patience and healing!!!

  2. Kim Says:

    So sorry that things aren’t so great this week. Glad to hear the surgery went well…one step closer to ridding yourselves of that chair though! Just think of where you will be in a year from now! 😉 We love you guys…if you need us to come and play we would love to (maybe Andy could teach Flav some video game love…) ;)!


Leave a Reply

