AshLieAxAndIke

Welcome to Our Craziness!

News February 13, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — ashlieaxandike @ 11:02 am

Parental rights were terminated yesterday for the boys mom and for C’s dad. Ax’s dad has to be served, and since we haven’t heard from him since July they will probably not find him and have to publish in the newspaper then we have trial for him. The Aunt in OK is out of the picture-it came back that they can’t go there. It’s all really great news. We are just so much closer to adoption. BUT I am not happy. I feel so bad for their mom. I can’t imagine how she is feeling-she is losing her kids after all. The judge told her she can write them a letter and A and I can read it and decide if it’s something we will give the kids. I just can’t even imagine how she must be feeling-She was told yesterday that she will only see her kids one more time(for a goodbye visit) and that she can write them one letter they might not even get. How sad. Ax is going to be devastated when he hears-that’s his mom! It’s not my day to be happy-not yet. It’s weird telling people because I am feeling completely opposite than they’d expect, so I try and be happy but I’m just really really sad for that mom. I know, she didn’t do what she needed, she had her chance, but it’s still a sad day-so unbelievably sad. 

 

4 Responses to “News”

  1. (((ash)))
    you are such a caring and considerate person. seriously. those boys are so lucky to have you.

  2. Lace Says:

    Wow! Those boys are so lucky to have you and I hope their mom knows what a special family her boys have and how well taken care of they will always be. I’m sure you are so torn for her, that would be the worst thing in the world to loose your kids, but you are an amazing mother and amazing for thinking about their mother and how she must be feeling! I think in Heaven she will give you a great big hug for watching out for her boys.

  3. Kim Says:

    Ashlee. I am so sorry that your heart is hurting right now, and that their mother is going to be hurting for the rest of her life because of her choices. We are close to beginning the journey you are on now. I admire your strength and courage, it keeps me forging on. I look forward to the day when those little boys can move on, with your family for eternity. Best wishes to their mom and to you guys! We’ll keep their mom in our prayers! –Hugs–

  4. Kei Says:

    You have such a beautiful soul. Lots of prayers for all.

    Hugs~


Leave a Reply

