AshLieAxAndIke

Welcome to Our Craziness!

It’s over! June 19, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — ashlieaxandike @ 1:32 pm

It’s all done now. They are officially ours. No more involvement from the State. WhooHoo!!

 

“Ax B. G. and C.B.G. are hereby adopted by ARG and ALG with the Petitioners and children henceforth having all of the rights and duties that would have existed if the children ahd been born as the Petitioners’ legal children. ”

It feels so unreal to me. No more home visits. No more court. No more filling out forms at the dr’s office to send in. No more worrying that I’m not using babysitters that haven’t had background checks. No more having to lock up the medicine(though it’s a good idea anyway).

I just feel so relieved to be done. It’s been a long long hard process. It really is unbelievably hard, but it’s so worth it. There are so many kids who need our love and our help. I would encourage you that if you’ve ever thought about foster care to do it. It’s an amazing experience. I have learned so much. I have come so far. I love my kids. ALL my kids. MY kids! This is cool.

 

8 Responses to “It’s over!”

  1. Katie Bell Says:

    Hey there guys,
    Yeah!! It’s official!! I’m so happy for you guys. Congratulations!! I’m sorry we couldn’t be there with you today, but our thoughts and prayers have been with you. We are blessing the baby the first Sunday in July so hopefully you guys can make it. Congrats again.
    Love,
    Katie & Kevin

  2. monica Says:

    YAAAAAY!! i’m so happy for you and andy! and the boys! all of you. so so so happy.
    CONGRATS!!
    xoxo

  3. Janel Says:

    I am so happy that your family has grown! Best wishes to you and you family of boys!

  4. Kim Says:

    I can’t believe I missed this special day. I was literally on my death bed the entire day with an ear infection and a sinus infection. I love you so very much. My heart has been with you this day. I want you and those boys to know how much you are loved and what a hero you are to me. You are such an inspiration. I know it is easy to forget that amongst all the hard times…but you’re inspiring. I love you guys. Congratulations on this remarkable day. So…when’s the sealing? I would love to photograph you guys after if you want me to…I know you have family that can do it too, but if you want me to do it I would love that. Loves.

  5. Lace Says:

    I can’t tell you how excited I am for you and your family! I know I already told you and I’m sure I’ll tell you again, but I just sat there thinking these boys couldn’t ask for better parents. I really, really think you guys are the best there are. What a happy neat day! Congratulations!

  6. Kei Says:

    Congratulations!!!! I am sooooo happy for you and your family!!!!

  7. Sally Says:

    Congratulations to you and your family!!

  8. Trina Says:

    I seriously have TEARS rolling down my cheeks….HOW FREAKIN COOL!!!! congrats, you truely are my hero Ash…and And….you guys are amazing!!! Loves


Leave a Reply

